Skip navigation

After emptying the contents of my bag last week in a bid to remove odd knick knacks sitting in its depths, I recalled a blog post done two years ago. Would the constituents in your bag speak volumes of who you are? Notwithstanding for women and their itsy bitsy handbags, of course. Though I do wonder what can you rely on when you’re lost with only your lipstick and compact mirror at hand.

Digressions aside, I realised what’s within my bag has changed since.

Photobucket
Back in art school, my DVD-RWs and sketchbook were of utmost importance.

Photobucket
Now I rely on my trusty Foley+Corinna bag for everything. Taking a peek inside…

Photobucket
My faithful Muji organiser (bought by dearest Jamie for my birthday this year, she probably thought I lacked organisational skills), grey namecard holder, Body Shop cocoa butter lip balm (for chapped lips!), Philips voice recorder (when I need to get an impromptu interview done), black shades from TopShop, the obscenely small polka dot umbrella and my current read: The Gift by Lewis Hyde.

Photobucket
A brochure I picked up at Substation, a visitor’s guide during my trip to the Peranakan Museum, little pouch of girly necessities, black Muji wallet, the loyal sketchbook, my staff pass and housekeys.

Not in pictures – strips of (unused!) plaster, lighter, pack of Next Chill, my iPhone and strange debris.

The only item consistent from two years before is my sketchbook! Good grief! I wonder would the contents of my bag change by 2010,

so what lies in your bag?

2 Comments

  1. in mah bagz dere iz:

    1) wallet (no money only cards)
    2) keys
    3) water bottle
    4) notebook that doubles as a sketchbook
    5) phone
    6) esprit collapsable umbrella brought by my darling
    7) occasionally scraps of paper and brochures of whatever.

  2. BOOKS
    NOTES
    PENCIL CASE
    KEYS
    PAD
    TISSUE PAPER
    A FILE
    EAR PIECE
    2 THUMB DRIVES
    &
    MORE BOOKSSS


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Mess in Claud’s Big Black Bag | CLAUDIA.SG on 07 Nov 2008 at 12:14 am

    […] carry big bags and what they carry in there? Well, you can find out what nadnut, sheylara and kim carry in their bags. And daniel has just shared too what he got in his geek bag. Do you want to […]

Leave a Reply

